Estás aquí

Sankeys announce 20th Anniversary awards ceremony

Who were your favourite DJs in Ibiza this season?

Sankeys have announced that to coincide with their 20th anniversary and arguably their best year both on British and Balearic soil to date, they will be hosting an awards ceremony on Monday 29th September, the week before their big closing party.

This summer has seen Sankeys play host to over 200 DJs with diverse tastes in music and even more diverse skills in the DJ booth, and the ceremony at the end of the season has been organised in order to celebrate the artists who have been truly innovative and have made their impact not just on the Sankeys story, but the progression of electronic music and the clubbing industry on the white isle.

The awards ceremony will take place at Sankeys and will honour both newcomers to Sankeys and DJs that have been a key part in bringing Sankeys to the attention of the clubbing world since the club's conception in 1994. DJs that will be playing at the ceremony will be the award winners, as chosen by the people that have seen the club evolve from the dancefloor over the years; you guys. Essentially this means that not only do you have your say in who you think is the most deserving of recognition for their achievements in Ibiza this summer, but you also have a say in who you want to see play at the ceremony on the 29th

The awards ceremony is set to be a big party in the Sankeys season and the ideal way to round things off for the Manchester-based club in Ibiza this year. Fellow DJs will be hosting certain awards and the club promises extra surprises on the night, so this is definitely one not to miss.

On top of all of that, clubbers that vote for their favourite DJs will be automatically entered into a prize draw to win a season pass to any Sankeys club around the world – surely that's an incentive! Voting closes on the 28th September so make sure you don't forget to pick your favourites and head down to Sankeys for what's shaping up to be a big night for both clubbers and DJs!

The categories and nominees for the awards are as follows:

Best Techno DJ - Danny Tenaglia, Derrick May, Jeff Mills, Paco Osuna, Ricardo Villalobos, Rodhad, RPR Soundsystem, Shlomi Aber.

Best House DJ - Amine Edge & DANCE, Darius Syrossian, Duke Dumont, DJ Sneak, Hector Couto, Hot Since 82, Phil Weeks, Sidney Charles, Todd Terry.

Best Tech-House DJ - Audiofly, Enzo Siragusa, Greg Vickers & Just Be, Guti, Ramon Tapia, Robert Dietz, Shlomi Aber, Steve Lawler, tINI.

Best Newcomer - Andy Baxter, Gorgon City, Ida Engberg, Jozef K, Manu Gonzalez, Mario Basanov, Samu.l, Sidney Charles, Stuff.

Best Sankeys Club Night - Blasé Boys Club, Fuse, Next Wave, Tribal Sessions, Cuff, Flying Circus, Magna Carta, VIVa Warriors.

Best Ibiza Club Night - Ants, Carl Cox (Music is Revolution), Circo Loco, Cocoon, Defected, Enter, Music On, Rumours, tINI & The Gang.

Best Ibiza DJ - Apollonia, Carl Cox, Dixon, Dubfire, Dusky, Luciano, Marco Carola, Martinez Brothers, MK, Richie Hawtin.

Sankeys Choice Awards (decided by a panel)

Best Ever Sankeys Essential Mix - Darius Syrossian (2/8/13), Greg Vickers (26/5/02), Richie Hawtin (22/4/01), Shlomi Aber (2/8/14), Steve Lawler (2/8/13), Victor Calderone (16/9/01).

Best Resident - Amine Edge & DANCE, Audiofly, Darius Syrossian, Duke Dumont, East End Dubs, Enzo Siragusa, Steve Lawler.

Voting is open now and you can get involved HERE.

Contenido relacionado